HNG INTERNSHIP (HNGi8 x I4G): Personal goal and Expectations as Intern

hng2.jpg

Introduction

Internship, as known and expected, provides an intern the opportunity to upscale his skill, make advantageous connections through relationships establish during the training and become a better person in terms of whatever skill he learned during the internship.

The Tech industry is changing every day in terms of service delivery and expectation and conventions modifications, and with it, the talents, skills, and experience needed to be a part of that growth cycle are too. The job market is a competitive one, and there is often a tough learning curve for recent graduates especially in developing countries like Nigeria. The HNG Internship is an ambitious attempt to change the way education is done in Africa. It’s the bridge between learning to code and becoming the best in the world. Recovering from Isolation situated by the COVID-19 pandemic, I applied for a Zuri internship for the Back-End developer option (Using Python). It was a wonderful experience I must say. The learning process simplicity, mentors guidance, and support from the Interns community were great. After Zuri Training, I came across HNG Internship in my search for a platform that combines technology with a well-proven education system of learning to mentor interns and help them grow which in turn advances in the Tech ecosystem. Although Zuri Team provided head-up info about HNG. I put in for the Front-End developer option here in HNGi8 x I4G.

My Personal goal and expectation as an Intern on HNGi8 x I4G

At the end of 8 weeks of my Internship with HNG, below are my personal goal and expectations.

  • Growth Opportunities:- I am willing to explore every available resource to improve my Front-End web technologies competency and skills.

  • Experience:- I want to get hands-on experience by working on real-world web applications that scale.

  • Networking:- During the HNGi8 x I4G, I hope to meet new people, help each other to grow and scale through hurdles. Also, create career-specific relationships for future purposes.

  • Job Opportunity:- I seek to improve my employability status with this training and learn better, the nitty-gritty of the requirement of the Tech industry.

  • Become a more responsible coder and learn the art of working with the Tech community.

  • Improve my team player skills through various team projects that will be given in the Internship.

Conclusion

HNGi8 x I4G Internship is expected to run for 2 to 3 months. See you on the other side.

Learning resources for beginners

Enroll for Zuri Internship here